Digestive Organs

by Sonnenschmidt R

Product Enquiry

Enquire about this product below.

Quick Overview

Our digestive system stretches from the mouth to the anus. In-between, there are numerous processes of transformation, both physical and metaphorical. Stomach and gut problems are often the start of a long journey through chronic disease, because we have lost our connection with the centre of our being. If we want to get a grip on the illnesses of our time, we need to simplify our lives and begin exactly where these illnesses start: in the mouth, with the food we eat, and the digestion and letting go of impressions of every kind.


In the third volume of the series 'Organ Conflict Cure,' Rosina Sonnenschmidt describes in detail the individual parts of the digestive tract with its conflicts and its possibilities of healing from the mouth and gullet through to the small intestine, large intestine, and rectum. This work is another treasure trove of practical tips from the entire field of naturopathy. Together with the meaning of the Chinese system of correspondences, the book also covers germ-layer affiliation, tongue diagnosis, practical exercises on the energy of the solar plexus, and simple instructions on bowel cleansing. Especially useful is the clear description of the biological conflicts of the digestive organs with their corresponding homeopathic remedies and naturopathic therapies. Such interesting remedies as Cortisonum, Nuphar luteum, Cynodon dactylon, Paeonia, and the bowel nosodes are presented. The illnesses discussed range from caries and gastritis through colitis ulcerosa to esophageal cancer. A further work in this popular series that is "easily digestible" and equally suitable for therapists and laypeople, describing in a practical way the core problems of these central organs and the solutions to the problems they present. The Organ-Conflict-Cure Series will be completed over the next two years. In total, there will be 12 volumes (plus an Index for the entire series), each dealing with a particular organ system. The Series can be bought as a Set, or individually: Volume 1: Blood Fluid Consciousness Volume 2: The Liver and Gallbladder - Acquired Authority Volume 3: The Digestive Organs -Pathway to the Centre Volume 4: Respiratory System -Life and Consciousness Volume 5: Kidneys and Bladder -Basis of Self-Realisation Volume 6: Heart and Circulation - Natural Authority Volume 7: Endocrine Glands - Basic Sources of Spiritual Power Volume 8: Female and Male Sexual Organs - Self-Realisation Volume 9: Brain and Nervous System - Burgeoning Spirituality Volume 10: Sensory Organs -Wonders of Communication Volume 11: Locomotor System - Progress on All Levels Volume 12: Skin and Lymphatic System - Bastions of Immunity Complete Index: Indexes of Remedies, Key Words and Illnesses for Volumes I to XII